

Meeting Minutes January 28, 2020 Via Webex

1. Call to Order

Karie Barczak (DTE Electric) called the meeting to order with 12 member companies represented, which constituted a quorum to conduct business. The attendee roster is shown in Attachment A. There were no additional agenda items. Karie stated the responsibility of the group, and Jeff Mitchell (RF Staff) mentioned the adherence to the RF Antitrust Guidelines.

2. Approve Committee Meeting Minutes

The Committee approved the minutes from the October 22, 2019 meeting.

3. Progress on the New ALIGN and CORES Tools

Karie Barczak (DTE Electric) reported that NERC held a webinar yesterday on the ALIGN tool and more information will be presented at the scheduled April 2020 meeting.

4. Cold Weather Preparedness and the Associated Standard Drafting Team

Tim Fryfogle (RF staff) reviewed some of the justification for the need of a cold weather preparedness standard and the formation of the Standard Drafting Team. One RF staff person was selected to serve on the team (Don Urban).

5. NERC Technical Committee Restructuring

Karie Barczak (DTE Electric) reported that NERC has established the new Reliability and Security Technical Committee to replace the Planning, Operating, and CIP Committees. Details can be found at the following NERC website link. https://www.nerc.com/comm/RSTC/Pages/default.aspx

6. RF Internal Controls Workshop

Denise Hunter (RF staff) reviewed the logistics for the upcoming workshop that will focus on the two Reliability Standards, PRC-004 and a CIP one.

7. Save the Date for other 2020 RF Workshops

Jeff Mitchell (RF) stated that the RF Protection Workshop will be held on August 18-19 at the ESC conference center near the RF office. The RF Human Performance Workshop will be held on August 19-20 beginning right after the Protection Workshop at the same location. New for 2020 is a half-day session in the morning of August 19 for an Overview of Human Performance Improvement taught by Dr. Jake Mazulewicz. Also, RF will be starting a Vegetation Management Community of Practice. More details will follow in RF newsletters and on the website.

8. Future Committee Locations

The next scheduled Committee meeting is for April 14, 2020 at the RF office (with Webex), 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. ET

This meeting adjourned at 9:30 a.m.

Approved April 15, 2020

Attachment A

ATTENDANCE LIST

1. Not represented 2. Robert Morton 3. Not represented 4. Not represented 5. Not represented 6. Not represented 7. Sean Bodkin 8. Karie Barczak (Chair) 9. Jeff Gindling (TPS Chair) **10.** Not represented 11. Bill Allen (Vice Chair) 12. Ken Braerman 13. Rod Phillips 14. John Andree 15. Larry Paris 16. Scott Goodwin 17. Dan Pacilio 18. Not represented 19. Gary Gillespie 20. Donnie Bielak 21. Rollie Mangonon 22. Spencer House 23. Not represented 24. Tim Fryfogle 25. Jeff Mitchell 26. Megan Baucco 27. John Idzior 28. Leslie Krawczyk 29. Denise Hunter 30. Not represented

American Electric Power Service Corp. American Transmission Co. Centerpoint Energy (Vectren) Consumers Energy Co. **CPV Shore, LLC** Dayton Power and Light, Co. Dominion Energy Marketing, Inc. DTE Electric Duke Energy Shared Services, Inc. Duquesne Light Co. Exelon (ComEd) Exelon (BGE) FirstEnergy Corp. ITC Holdings Corp. Longview Power, LLC Midcontinent ISO Midcontinent ISO NAES Corp./Riverside Generation Ohio Valley Electric Corp. **PJM Interconnection** Rockland Electric Co. Wabash Valley Power Association, Inc. We Energies ReliabilityFirst staff ReliabilityFirst staff ReliabilityFirst staff ReliabilityFirst staff ReliabilityFirst staff ReliabilityFirst staff Federal Energy Regulatory Commission